Advertisement

Jersey Archive Research Workshops

by Jersey Owner Jan 16 - Dec 18, 10:02 - 11:02
St. Helier, Jersey, JE2 4JY
Jan 16 - Dec 18 , 10:02 - 11:02

Learn more about undertaking historical research in a series of free workshops with the experts at Jersey Archive.

 

Location: Jersey Archive

 

Dates & Times

 

Sat 16 Jan 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 20 Feb 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 20 Mar 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 17 Apr 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 15 May 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 19 Jun 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 17 Jul 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Wed 21 Jul 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 18 Sep 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 16 Oct 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 20 Nov 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

Sat 18 Dec 2021 10:00 - 11:00

 

 

These monthly free workshops, held at Jersey Archive at 10 am on the third Saturday of the month, give an insight into how to research different archive topics. Over the course of the workshops, we'll show you how to start your family and house history and offer tutorials on different areas such as criminal and burial records. We'll also show you how to use the Archives and Collections Online Catalogue and Heritage Environment Record database and how to look after your own Archive documents.

 

These workshops will appeal to all with an interest in archives, family and house history.

 

Archives Workshops are limited to 15 people per session so book early to avoid disappointment.

 

16 JANUARY - Family History - NOW ONLINE please sign up here 

20 FEBRUARY - House History

20 MARCH - Conservation

17 APRIL - How to use the Archives and Collections Online Catalogue

15 MAY - Criminal and Court Records

19 JUNE - How to use the Historic Environment Record Database

17 JULY - Family History

21 AUGUST - Burial Records

18 SEPTEMBER - Conservation

16 OCTOBER - House History

20 NOVEMBER - How to use the Archives and Collections Online Catalogue

18 DECEMBER - Tours of the Archive

 

Book Now

Telephone: +44 (0) 1534 833300

 

Email: archives@jerseyheritage.org

Posted by Jersey Owner
Comments (0)
Events by Categories

Upcoming Events

View More
Advertisement